The University Advisory Board of the Neu-Ulm University of Applied Sciences

Structure and tasks

The University Advisory Board of the Neu-Ulm University of Applied Sciences (HNU) consists of ten elected members of the Academic Senate, the Women's Representative in an advisory capacity, and ten representatives from outside the HNU from the worlds of academia and culture, in particular from business and professional practice.

The University Advisory Board is tasked with electing the President and Vice Presidents, as well as making decisions about the HNU's constitution and organizational structure, about changes to study programmes, and the statement of the corporate budget.

The Board of Governors of the Neu-Ulm University of Applied Sciences (HNU)
The University Advisory Board of the Neu-Ulm University of Applied Sciences

University Advisory Board members

External members

Dr. Matthias Metz – Chairman of the University Advisory Board
Chairman of the Board of Bechtle AG, Neckarsulm

Dr. Ute Ehrlich
Employee at Daimler AG

Susanne Schlagl
Senior Product Marketing Manager at GE Healthcare, Dornstadt

Oliver Haecker
Deputy Board Member, Head of Corporate Development, Sparkasse Neu-Ulm, Illertissen

Ulrike Hudelmaier
Director of the TFU entrepreneur and technoloy centre in the region Ulm/Neu-Ulm

Prof. Peter Klaus
Professor emeritus at the Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg

Prof. Dr. Werner Schneider
Vice President of University of Augsburg

Christine Schossig
Head of Strategic Sales, Wieland group, Ulm

Dr. Maike Tholen
Head of the Vocational School in Neu-Ulm

Henrike Weihs
Hotel Kapuzinerhof – Hotel Director

University Executive Board

Prof. Dr. Uta M. Feser

Prof. Dr. Julia Kormann
Vice President

Prof. Dr. Olaf Jacob
Vice President

Marcus Dingel
Head of Administration

Representatives for the Professors

Prof. Andrea Kimpflinger

Prof. Dr. Michael Grabinski

Prof. Dr. Axel Focke

Prof. Dr. Albert A. Müller

Prof. Dr. Harald Gerlach

Prof. Dr. Silvia Straub

Representative for scientific and artistic employees

Roland Amann

Representive for other employees

Gisela Wagner

Student representatives

Robin Renoth

Lisa-Maria Aicher

Women's representatives (advisory role)

Prof. Dr. Sibylle Brunner


Nazmin Assi View Profile

Front Office Assistant to the President and Vice President

Send E-Mail to Nazmin Assi
Main Building A,A2.04

Accreditations and Certificates